logo
Donate

About the Arts Coalition

The Coalition

The membership of the Arts Coalition of the Jackson Arts Council is made up of representatives of non-profit arts organizations and arts presenters in Jackson Madison County. The group is led by a Steering Committee representing different arts disciplines, and is facilitated by the Jackson Arts Council. The mission of the Arts Coaliton is to advance the arts through cooperation, education, communication and support.


Purpose

The Arts Coalition of the Jackson Arts Council was formed in order to provide networking opportunities, feedback, shared information and a united voice.  Currently, there are 50 non-profit arts groups from Madison County affiliated with the Coalition.  This includes art departments at colleges and universities in Jackson.


Steering Committee

Bill Hickerson

Arts Coalition President
Jackson Arts Association
(731) 668-6668
wtrac@aneas.net

Pat Brown Seltzer

Ballet Arts
(731) 668-7353
pbrown6995@aol.com

Bryan Chandler

Jackson Madison County Schools
(731) 664-2515
wbchandler@jmcss.org

Harold Nance

Society for African American Cultural Awareness
(731) 617-5600
hdncknance@click1.net

Gavin Richardson

Union University
(731) 661-5317
grichardson@uu.edu

Niles Reddick

University of Memphis Lambuth
(731) 425-1936
niles.reddick@memphis.edu

Cheri Friedman

Jackson Symphony Association
(731) 427-6440
cfriedman@thejacksonsymphony.org

Billy Worboys

Jackson Theatre Guild
(731) 664-6735
billy@younger-associates.com

Ex-Officio Members

Judy Renshaw

JAC/Arts Coalition Committee Chair
(731) 423-2200
jrenshaw@jacksontn.com

Melinda Hearn

Executive Director JAC
(731) 423-2787
jac@aeneas.net

Complete Arts Coalition Roster

Arts Coalition Calendar of Events Form

Stay in the know! Sign up for the newsletter:

Go