logo
Donate

Member’s Contacts

Jackson/Madison County Arts Organizations

Art in the Village

Mary Spellings
(731) 668-7353

Ballet Arts

balletartsjackson.org

Debbie DeMoulin
President
ddemoulin@cfaith.com

Pat Brown Seltzer
Artistic Director
(731) 935-7652
Pbrown6995@aol.com

Casey Jones Barbershop Chorus

barbershop.westtn.us

Larry Lewis
Past President
(731) 660-5125
LarryLewis@taud.org

C-MACC

Franciscus Poppelaars
Executive Director
cmacc.artcare@yahoo.com

Griot Collective of West Tennessee

James Cherry
President
(731) 423-5537
thegriotcollective@yahoo.com

Jackson Area Community Band

www.jacbinc.com

John McVey
President
(731) 415-2397
john.l.mcvey@gmail.com

Dr. Joshua Veltman
Symphonic Winds Director
joshua.veltman@gmail.com

David Kyles
Jackson Swing Orchestra Director
trumpet1@charter.net

Jackson Area Music Society (JAMS)

Jeremy Tubbs
tubbs75@me.com

Jackson Area Plectral Society

jacksonareaplectralsociety.webs.com

Steve Benson
President
bensonsteve55@yahoo.com

Bill McCage
Vice President
(731) 424-0286
trumpet1@charter.net

Gene Leggett
Imediate Past President
(731) 683-2438
geneleggett@gmail.com

Jackson International Food & Art Festival

Eduardo Morales
Co-Chair
(731) 293-3854
eddymorales1321@gmail.com

Dr. Sandra Dee
Co-Chair
(731) 616-9412
sandradeecardoi@aol.com

Jackson Visual Art Association

jacksonvisualarts.tn.org

Jane Walls
President
jazzeej@gmail.com

Bill Hickerson
Chairman of the Board
(731) 668-6668
wtrac@aeneas.net

The Jackson Ballroom Dance Club

Matt Thompson
President
(731) 483-7750
matt@jacksonballroom.com

The Jackson Choral Society

Milt Canovan
President

Ricky Clark
Music Director
jacksonchoralsocietytn@gmail.com

Jackson Photo Club

jacksonphotoclub.org

Jeff Roush
President
jroush@roushstudios.com

Jackson Symphony Association

thejacksonsymphony.org

Cheri Friedman
Executive Director
(731) 427-6440
cfriedman@thejacksonsymphony.org

Anita Hamilton
Board President
anita.hamilton@horne-llp.com

Peter Shannon
Music Director and Conductor
(731) 427-6440

The Jackson Symphony League

thejacksonsymphony.org

Leonie Hefley
President
lhefley@cbtcnet.com

Jackson Theatre Guild

jtgonline.com

Jeff Howell
Board President

Kristen McKenney
Office Manager
(731) 427-3200
kristen@jtgonline.com

Billy Worboys
President of Theatre Guild
(731) 668-7367
billy@younger-associates.com

Jackson Children & Teen Theatre

cityofjackson.net

Pat Alford
Director Jackson Children & Teen Theatre
palford36@gmail.com

Diann Robinson
Administrator of Cultural Arts
(731) 425-8396
thened@cityofjackson.net

International Rock-A-Billy Hall of Fame

rockabillyhall.org

Henry Harrison
President
(731) 427-8521
rock@rockabillyhall.org

Society for African American Cultural Awareness

saaca.com

Traditional Skills and Fiber Works Guild

Joloy Watlington
President
(731) 423-3400
joloyw@gmail.com

West Tennessee Storytellers

Lou Rolleri
Immediate Past President
(731) 668-5695

Teri Murtaugh
President
(731) 855-2597

Non-Arts Groups that Produce Arts Events

African American Book Club

Herb Slack
President
herbslack@yahoo.com

Bemis Mill Village Museum

bemishistory.org

Big Black Creek Historical Association

bigblackcreekhistorical.com

Billy King
President
(731) 427-7897
bking49166@aol.com

Boys and Girls Club of Jackson, Inc.

Sabrina Anderson
Executive Director
(731) 422-2008
sanderson@bgcjmc.org

Amy Dove
Chairman

Carnegie Center for Arts & History

thecarnegiecenter.net

Harbert Alexander
Board President
(731) 424-2380
nora@eplus.net

Casey Jones Home & Railroad Museum

caseyjones.com

Jimmy Bailey
Director
(731) 668-1222
caseyjonestn@yahoo.com

Celtic Society of West Tennessee

CelticSocietyofWTn.org

Robert Bates
President
(731) 845-5521
bsbates01@gmail.com

TheCO

attheco.com

Lisa Garner
Executive Director
(731) 554-5555
lisa@attheco.com

Covention & Visitors Bureau

Lori Nunnery
Jackson Chamber of Commerce
(731) 425-8333
lnunnery@jacksontn.com

Delta Sigma Theta - Art Expo

Winifred Johnson
President
wyjohns1@gmail.com

Friends of the Library

Sue Ann Barnes
President
(731) 422-5253

Jackson Center for Independent Living

j-cil.com

Beth James
Executive Director
(731) 668-2211
beth@jcil.tn.org

Bennie Scott
Board President

Jackson Downtown Development

downtownjackson.com

Matt Altobell
Executive Director
(731) 427-7573
maltobell@cityofjackson.com

Jim Ferrell
President

Megan Elston
Office Manager
(731) 427-7375
jddc@cityofjackson.net

Jackson Madison County Library

jmcl.tn.org

Allison Christy
Library North Director
(731) 425-8600
achristy@co.madison.tn.us

Jennifer Brewer
Children's Librarian
(731) 425-8600
jmclkids@gmail.com

Jackson Madison County Library Foundation

jmcl.tn.org/foundation.htm

Amy Dietrich
Chairperson
apdietrich@eplus.net

Keep Jackson Beautiful

cityofjackson.net

Jodi Jacobs
Coordinator
(731) 425-8225
jjacobs@cityofjackson.net

Pinson Mounds State Park - Archeofest

state.tn.us

Timothy Poole
Manager
(731) 988-5614
timothy.poole@state.tn.us

Regional Interfaith Association

rifajackson.org

Lisa Tillman
Executive Director
(731) 427-7963
lisatillman@rifajackson.org

STAR Center

starcenter.tn.org

David Bratcher
Executive Director
(731) 554-5158
john.borden@starcenter.tn.org

Tourism Association of West Tennessee
Bagels and Bluegrass Bicycle Century Tour

bagelsandbluegrass.tn.org

Mary Beth Hopper
Director
(731) 616-7474
info@visitwtenn.com

Debra Laman
Chairman of the Board
(731) 668-1223

West Tennessee Cultural Heritage Museum

James Wolfe
Board Chair
(731) 265-9800
jameswolfe@eplus.net

College & University Outreach Programs

Jackson State Community College

jscc.edu

Joe Haynes
Associate Professor of Music
(731) 424-3520
jhaynes@jscc.edu

Lisa Smith
Professor of Art
(731) 424-3520
lsmith@jscc.edu

Lane College

lanecollege.edu

Kenneth Sampson
Associate Professor of Music
(731) 426-7580
ksampson@lanecollege.edu

Jackson State Community College

Aaron Lee Benson
Department Chair
Union University Dept. of Art
(731) 661-5292
lbenson@uu.edu

David Burke
Director of Theatre
(731) 423-2712
dburke@uu.edu

Debra Tayloe
Community Art Program
(731) 661-5076
dtayloe@uu.edu

Chris Mathews
Chair & Assoc. Professor of Music
(731) 661-5311
cmathews@uu.edu

Public School System

jmcss.net

Bryan Chandler
Leader of Secondary Education
(731) 664-2527
wbchandler@jmcss.org

Stay in the know! Sign up for the newsletter:

Go