logo
Donate

About the Arts Coalition

The Coalition

The membership of the Arts Coalition of the Jackson Arts Council is made up of representatives of non-profit arts organizations and arts presenters in Jackson Madison County. The group is led by a Steering Committee representing different arts disciplines, and is facilitated by the Jackson Arts Council. The mission of the Arts Coaliton is to advance the arts through cooperation, education, communication and support.


Purpose

The Arts Coalition of the Jackson Arts Council was formed in order to provide networking opportunities, feedback, shared information and a united voice.  Currently, there are 50 non-profit arts groups from Madison County affiliated with the Coalition.  This includes art departments at colleges and universities in Jackson.


Steering Committee

Bill Hickerson

Arts Coalition President
Visual Art Representative
wtrac@aeneas.net

Pat Brown Seltzer

Dance Representative
pbrown6995@aol.com

Ryan Kirkbride

K-12 Representative
rmkirkbride@jmcss.org

Niles Reddick

Higher Education Representative
niles.reddick@memphis.edu

Harold Nance

Art/Cultural Festival Representative
hdncknance@click1.net

Jeremy Tubbs

Music Representative
jtubbs@memphis.edu

Gavin Richardson

Literary Arts Representative
grichardson@uu.edu

Billy Worboys

Theatre Representative
billy@younger-associates.com

 

 

Ex-Officio Members

Billy Worboys

Jackson Theatre Guild
(731) 664-6735
billy@younger-associates.com

Bill Hickerson

JAC/Arts Coalition Committee Chair
(731) 784-1787
wtrac@aeneas.net

Lizzie Emmons

Executive Director JAC
(731) 423-2787
emmons.jacksonartscouncil@gmail.com

Complete Arts Coalition Roster

Arts Coalition Calendar of Events Form

Stay in the know! Sign up for the newsletter:

Go